Masters Dissertation: introducing the series

18121795_10154969105030041_7164277915398506289_o

Where have I been hiding?

Hi all, sorry it’s been such a long time since the last post! They really don’t exaggerate when they say that a Master’s course takes the majority of your waking hours! But, I’m back with a new series of posts, this time focused on my new dissertation. The topic: Presenting information about the Wilberforce Memorial School for the Blind (that was based at King’s Manor), in the format of a soundscape.

I want to take you all on the journey with me as I try to create this soundscape. The successes and failures of the project, the influences, the pros and cons of the format. So, join me in this new venture.

I want to leave you all on a short test video that I created in my first year of undergrad about what King’s Manor is to people now:

Leave a comment